Sports

Sports

Athletics

 
 

Twitter

 

Shorter College Athletic Department

Mailing Address:
Shorter College Athletic Department
315 Shorter Avenue
Rome, Georgia 30165

*All Shorter College Phone Numbers are (706) 233-####

All coach or player interviews must be arranged with Sports Information.

   
Name Title Phone E-mail
Athletic Staff
Bill Peterson Athletic Director 7469 bpeterson@shorter.edu
Ricci Lattanzi Director of Operations 7396 rlattanzi@shorter.edu
Beth Gibbons Administrative Assistant 7347 bgibbons@shorter.edu
Matt Green Sports Information Director 7468 mgreen@shorter.edu
Chris Severt Sports Information GA 7468 csevert@shorter.edu
Baseball
Matt Larry Head Coach 7510 mlarry@shorter.edu
Lee Bryant
Assistant Coach 7510 dbryant@shorter.edu
Trevor Miller Assistant Coach/Head JV 7510  
Josh Clendenin Assistant Coach 7510 joshcofc123@aol.com
Men's Basketball
Chad Warner Head Coach 7343 cwarner@shorter.edu
Bryce Brickhouse Assistant Coach 7349 bbrickhouse@shorter.edu
Tyler Murray Assistant Coach 7349 tmurray@shorter.edu
Women's Basketball
Vic Mitchell Head Coach/Associate Athletic Director 7344 vmitchell@shorter.edu
Kristy Brown Assistant Coach 7348 kbrown@shorter.edu
Cheerleading
Rachel Magness Head Coach   rmagness@shorter.edu
Men's and Women's Cross Country
Jay Stephenson Head Coach 7482 jstephenson@shorter.edu
Marc Burgess Graduate Assistant 7482 burgess.marc@students.shorter.edu
Powell Fulton Graduate Assistant 7482 Adrian.fulton@students.shorter.edu
Football
Phil Jones Head Coach/Associate Athletic Director 7209 pjones@shorter.edu
Mike Bartik Assistant Head Coach/Defensive Coordinator 7533 mbartik@shorter.edu
Scott Byrd Strength and Conditioning Coach 7449 sbyrd@shorter.edu
Tab Gable Outside Linebackers Coach 7533 tgable@shorter.edu
Tony Lundy Offensive Coordinator/QB and FB Coach 7469 tlundy@shorter.edu
Tim Mathis Offensive Line Coach/Recruiting Coordinator 7522 tmathis@shorter.edu
Ronnie Newberry Inside Linebackers Coach/Team Chaplain 7533 rnewberry@shorter.edu
Bill Peterson Running Backs Coach 7469 bpeterson@shorter.edu
Paul Pitts Tight Ends Coach 7452 ppitts@shorter.edu
Jimmy Rosato Defensive Line Coach    
Shawn Turner Wide Receivers Coach 7429 sturner@shorter.edu
Men's and Women's Golf
Greg Owens Head Coach 7371 gowens@shorter.edu
Men's Lacrosse
Nathan Young Head Coach
nyoung@shorter.edu
Men's Soccer
Josh Severns Head Coach 7346 jseverns@shorter.edu
Ciaran Traquair Assistant Men's Coach 7346 ctraquair@shorter.edu
Women's Soccer
Jennifer Colley Head Coach 7346 jcolley@shorter.edu
Softball
Melanie Carter Head Coach 7376 mcarter@shorter.edu
Al Thomas Assistant Coach 7376 athomas@shorter.edu
Katerina Tesarikova Graduate Assistant 7376 ktesarikova@shorter.edu
Men's and Women's Tennis
Orville Adams Head Coach 7384 oadams@shorter.edu
Brian Perry Assistant Coach 7828 cperry@shorter.edu
Men's and Women's Track and Field
Scott Byrd Director of Track and Field 7449 sbyrd@shorter.edu
Rochelle Black
Assistant Coach 7449 rblack@shorter.edu
Jay Stephenson Assistant Coach, Distance 7482 jstephenson@shorter.edu
Tom Saint Assistant Coach, Jumpers   tdsaint@yahoo.com
Volleyball
Jon Moseley Head Coach 7492 jmoseley@shorter.edu
Noel Carper Assistant Coach 7492 ncarper@shorter.edu
Adam Careaga Student Assistant 7492
Wrestling
Josh Henson Head Coach
jhenson@shorter.edu
Floyd Sports Medicine
David Bruce Head Athletic Trainer 7490 dbruce@floyd.org
Josh Tucker Assistant Athletic Trainer 7490 jtucker@floyd.org
Katrina Worley
Assistant Athletic Trainer 7490 kworley@floyd.org